Feeling like a hot (but really cold) commodity

Hi Guys!

How was everyone’s first day of stepping up their fashion game? Did anyone join me? Probably not, but that’s alright-hopefully I will gain more readers as time goes on. Anyways, I loved my outfit today. I wore a missoni look a like dress that’s actually from Forever 21, but EVERYONE asks me if it’s either missoni or missoni from target. I should really lie and say that it’s real missoni, but I love surprising people and telling them how cheap it really is! I paired that with a pair of plum tights and tied it all together with an amazing pair of loafer heels from nordstrom that are SO cute, but hellish to walk in. I even tried something I never do, and wore a lip stain today. I didn’t really like it with the outfit, but I’ll definitely wear it again with something else. I also wore two pieces of jewelry from Akira that I am constantly getting compliments on. One is an old fashioned looking clock necklace, and one is this really jagged edged ring with gold chains built in. I don’t know about anyone else, but getting dressed up makes me feel so much better about myself, and definitely not as drowsy and sluggish as I do when I wear sweats. (Don’t get me wrong though, there are definitely the right days for them.) So today, when I walked out the door, I felt like a hot commodity, even though it was 30 degrees…did anyone else feel like a hot commodity today? Tell me about it!!

 

 Here’s the outfit minus the jewelry-I hadn’t put that on yet!

Leave a Reply

