How far will you push it?

Hi Ya’ll,

Do I have the authority to use the term “ya’ll” since I’m not from the south? Well, I’m using it anyway because I love it. Has anyone been experimenting or pushing their fashion to the limit? I hope you are trying some new things. Yesterday my amazing mama came downtown to spend the day with me, and as usual when we are together, we went shopping. Not necessarily for ourselves, but when you spot something you love, sometimes you just can’t pass it up. For instance, this amazing cropped sweatshirt from free people (on sale of course) that I got. I love it, I love it, I love it. Look at those amazing sleeves! The embroidery on the sleeves are velvet and the rest is a sheer material. So different! That’s what I love about free people. So today I paired it with some black skinny jeans and a pair of boots. Cute, but BORING. In my defense, I was going to work where I have to dress pretty normal, but if it was a day at school or a night out, I would have thought more out of the box and maybe paired it with a cute skirt and tights and mixed and matched a little more. The sweatshirt is already navy, so what pop of color can I throw in to make the outfit a little more exciting? These are the things I’m trying to remember to ask myself before I throw on what I normally would. What are you asking yourself when you pick out an outfit? Let me know!

 What would you pair with this top?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Beth
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 04:38:49

    Chunky necklace or a silver choker!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

