New doo, new you!

So this post isn’t exactly about clothing per say, but my new hair style and color! I’ve wanted to change up my color for a while now, and red has always lurked in the back of my mind. Since I’m now working as a front desk receptionist at a salon and spa, I decided that now was the time for a change! It was quite a process to become a red-head. First the stylist had to bleach my hair to lift all of the old, dark color out of it. Then came the standard shampoo with a bit of conditioner, then the color, some layers, an amazing blow-dry, and vwa-laa, I felt like a new girl. It is amazing how a new color, cut, style, basically anything new having to do with your hair can make you feel! Have you ever walked out of the salon after an especially great cut feeling like you were literally on top of the world? It’s the best feeling ever! Sadly, I said goodbye to my fantastic blow-dry this morning when I showered, but I have vowed to start watching the stylist who did my hair when she blow-dries her customers so I can pick up her amazing technique. I swear her hands were like magic! So this is my shout out to all of you who have been holding back on their hair, to get something new in the NEW year! Switch it up! It doesn’t have to be anything drastic, but get some new layers put in, some bangs, or for those daring enough-maybe even a bob. Use the lovely Emma Watson for inspiration. Let me know what new things you do with your hair in the new year! Happy 2012 everyone!

(Actually much more red than in this picture! Feeling inspiration yet…?)

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pocketfullofhappiness
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 03:56:07

    Pretty!

    Reply

  2. elizabeth rothschild
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 14:21:48

    First of all Katy, you completely rock the red! Kudos for changing it up! As you know, I’m all about that. I’ve been cutting and cutting for months now, and each time I do, I feel a little lift! Change is healthy and invigorating. Keep your eyes on that stylist, as I could always use some tips on my blow drying techniques.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

